North Shore Land Alliance Trustees and Advisory Board members are well-respected community leaders who share a common belief that Long Islander's should protect and preserve the natural areas within our communities for the enhancement of quality of life and enjoyment and benefit of future generations.



Hoyle Jones, Chair
Luis Rinaldini, Senior Vice Chair
John Bralower, Vice-Chair
Augusta Reese Donohue, Vice Chair
Tim Dooley, Vice Chair
Hollis Russell, Vice Chair
Jonathan Moore, Treasurer
Tom Lieber, Secretary


Rosemary Bourne Meghan Hagedorn Ray Schuville
Matthew Bruderman D.R. Holmes Frank Segarra
Christoph Cushman Nancy Kelley Ted Smith
Leland Deane Shauna Leopardi Ben Stokes
Nancy Douzinas Bridget Macaskill Zach Taylor
George Eberle Patrick Mackay Eric Vaughn
Jack Foley Tom McGrath Paula Weir
Susan Foley Valerie Ohrstrom Tom Zoller
Eric Fornell Nicholas Paumgarten
Max Geddes Julie Rinaldini
Lynn Gray Larry Schmidlapp

Carter F. Bales

Daniel P. Davison
Clarence Michalis



Ann Cannell, Advisor
Judith Chapman, North Shore Wildlife Sanctuary
Louise Harrison, Environmental Consultant
Tom Hogan, Community Advocate and Legal Advisor
Erik Kulleseid, Senior Vice-President, Open Space Institute
Neal Lewis, Environmental Law Advisor
Robert MacKay, Historic Preservation Advisor
Sarah Meyland, Director, Center for Water Resource Mgmt., NYIT
Patsy Randolph Mayer, Advisor
Peter Schiff, Advisor
John Turner, Ornithologist, Naturalist and Land Use Advisor
Richard Weir, Arboricultural, Horticultural Advisor